Monday, January 30, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 43



The Transfiguration Pt 2...Jesus, Moses and Elijah speaking of the 'exodus' which is to take place in Jerusalem.

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 41

"There are some standing here who will not taste death before they see the kingdom of God"....Jesus' big mistake?

Saturday, January 21, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 40

"The son of man must undergo great suffering and be rejected by the elders chief priests and scribes, and be killed and on the third day be raised..."

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 39

"Who do you say that I am?" The birth of real individuality.

Monday, January 16, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 38

Feeding of the 5,000 continued....when all were fed the disciples gathered together twelve baskets of broken pieces.

Thursday, January 12, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 37



Following the return of the apostles after having been sent out to preach the Gospel (and having shaken some of the dust from their feet when they were, at times, rejected...) Luke begins the story of the feeding of the 5,000 - Luke's eucharistic image

Monday, January 09, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 36


the apostles as scapegoats of the world...collective masochism or a homeopathic dose of social scorn




Note: Gil in this excerpt refers to a 'martyr spirit' mentioned in the Mark Twain essay entitled "The United States of Lyncherdom"

Friday, January 06, 2012

Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Monday, January 02, 2012

from the Archives: Poetry of Truth Part 33




"If they do not welcome you - go out into the street and shake the dust from your feet..." Jesus sends the disciples out to preach the Gospel and so the post-crucifixion remnant begins to be formed in the crucible of rejection - inoculated against the mystifications of the sacrificial vortex awaiting them.